Don't use pre activated software ?

m00nd0g

Hi ... I'm new to all this but I read somewhere on this forum were a member posted links to download windows 7 preactivated and another member mention its not a good idea to use those type of software . So my question would be then how do you go about activating a windows system without it being preactivated . I'm just trying to learn the best way and understand it ,

Thanks

• Replies 44
  • Views 4.8k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Are you real novice in activators? If so, the preactivated Windows is similar to Activators in the basic view. But if you use preactivated OS, then it is more complex for you to update the inbuilt activator, when MS releases patches which find the activator get you blocked[Like it happened to Windows 7 OS few years back].

If you use activators, then there are more. Please browse through the below two members' threads.

The best would be using Daz activators for Windows 7.

If more queries Ask madeinheaven or november_ra1n, they'll help you.

Thanks for your input and yes I am a novice . Though I have this windows xp disc now for 10 years which is preactivated, it has never went down ever and I'm able to download all the updates from MS . I have been doing so for over 10 years without a single problem . I got it from a friend , though I never could understand as to why it works and why it would be a bad idea to use . I'm guessing this disc is different ? Okay I have Daz activator will it work on any windows types or does it have to be an OEM windows versions ? Thanks

PS : I will look at those 2 members posts , thanks