Okay I'm new here.

Danny

I have been a long time user of Eudora and recently updated to the new OSE version. I joined hoping to hook up with others using it and maybe find a little support for issues that I have had with it.

As for who I am, in short, I am a well known loudspeaker designer. I use various specialized software and hardware packages for my work but I am not what you'd call a software geek. I am not "into" computers but use them constantly as a tools for my design work, communication, and now as dedicated music servers.

So sometimes I am not sure if the computers are my friend or a necessary evil. So I am hoping that maybe you guys can help me out once in a while.

Thanks,

Danny Richie

• Replies 10
  • Views 2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

welcome to the nSane community Danny.. :)

Learn , Share , Enjoy ... ;)

(ps - myself too a speaker hardware fan . love buying a good sound system ..... ur knowledge might come in handy .... ;) )

:welcome:

Nice to have a loudspeaker designer around. And of course we will always try our best to help you with any technical problems. :)

:welcome: to Nsaneforums & Enjoy!

Hello Danny and welcome to the forums :) It's good to have somebody with your expertise here.

I'd love to hear one day how custom monitors sound vs my HS80Ms or (salvaged) KRKs, although I doubt I'd be able to build them from one of your kits.

Checked you webpage too, in the little time I had.

Hello Danny and welcome to the forums :) It's good to have somebody with your expertise here.

I'd love to hear one day how custom monitors sound vs my HS80Ms or (salvaged) KRKs, although I doubt I'd be able to build them from one of your kits.

Checked you webpage too, in the little time I had.

Looks like you did a little digging. I didn't post anything about my company or its name because I didn't want to look like I was advertising it or something.