Total Uninstall 7.6.1

flash13

dabourzannan

I have a previous version installed, how to install this new version without losing the records of the installed program. Thanks for any tip.

3 minutes ago, dabourzannan said:

I have a previous version installed, how to install this new version without losing the records of the installed program. Thanks for any tip.

Overwrite the installation. So simple. 😁

• Thanks 1

dabourzannan

@BTJB Reason I asked, is some programs will uninstall old versions first and install the new one. Appreciate your help.

@flash13  2 days ago I uninstalled the previous version of this and installed the latest one.

I had been using Total Uninstall for a few years without any problem. But this time,

after installing the latest version all my desktop shortcuts stopped working!!??

When I clicked on ANY of them I got the "Open With" box saying "choose the program

you want to use to open this file"..It totally screwed up everything, and I had to restore

my computer to an image of 6 days ago. Now using the version here the same problem

again....none of my shortcuts work even when I create new ones.? This has never happened

before, so I'm totally baffled as to what happened. :w00t::w00t::frusty:

Skunk1966
5 hours ago, funkyy said:

@flash13  2 days ago I uninstalled the previous version of this and installed the latest one.

I had been using Total Uninstall for a few years without any problem. But this time,

after installing the latest version all my desktop shortcuts stopped working!!??

When I clicked on ANY of them I got the "Open With" box saying "choose the program

you want to use to open this file"..It totally screwed up everything, and I had to restore

my computer to an image of 6 days ago. Now using the version here the same problem

again....none of my shortcuts work even when I create new ones.? This has never happened

before, so I'm totally baffled as to what happened. :w00t::w00t::frusty: