need an app to bounce an email

helen

I found an online service that rejects emails sent to my gmail account (to simulate a full mailbox or closed/non-existent account) but then I regretted it because I had given permission to the site to write/send emails from me.Do you know of any app that I can use on my computer that downloads only one email from my gmail account (the one I'll  set in the app) and that automatically sends  back an email to the sender as: email dosent exist   or a full mailbox?

thanks

helen

• Replies 5
  • Views 939
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• helen

• Kalju

Top Posters In This Topic

@helen I would advise you to first look and check what is in the gmail settings, what You uses and what is at all possible. There completely exist options for email sorting, auto-delete, auto-forward and also auto-reply with prewrote content.
Personally, I have been using all of them for almost 25 years.

45 minutes ago, Kalju said:

@helen I would advise you to first look and check what is in the gmail settings, what You uses and what is at all possible. There completely exist options for email sorting, auto-delete, auto-forward and also auto-reply with prewrote content.
Personally, I have been using all of them for almost 25 years.

so you're writing to me that in the google settings I can set when I get/receive an email google will send back an email ith message email box closed/non-existing  more?I think the email should also be credible I will search a tutorial online

thanks

helen

the emails

PS:Maybe (but I will not but I won't be able to read the email I get) I must forward the email to an address gmail that dosent exist not sure if who will get the email from google will be able to see that "new/second" email 

Edited by helen

@Kalju