Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit installation problem

Ferocity

I recently decided to install a 64bit copy of Windows 7, but didn't manage to do it.

Few days ago i got a dvd with W7 pro 64 bit and didn't managed to install it, first i couldn't get it to boot first 2 times, then it actually started the setup but when i hit install it just popped an error saying it could NOT load the necessary drivers?

My first guess was that the dvd was not burned well. So i decided to download the Ultimate 64bit version. Burned the .iso at the lowest speed(4x) using CDburnerXP.

Note this is my first time doing this stuff so i am not so experienced at noticing stuff that could affect this installation.

I created a new partition using GParted live.

I started the installation of W7 on that new partition, the dvd spinned well etc but when the instalation came to expanding files (custom installation ofc, i wanna keep my current XP and install W7 on a the new partition) it was at 0% all the time and eventually after like 3 mins the install failed saying files may be missing or corrupt.

I just cant believe that two dvds are somehow corrupt, i downloaded two separate .iso files that people reviewed as good ones, burned them with proper care ^_^ and the installation just won't work.

I'll also say some stuff that i think would/could make the install not work:

1.) I created that new partition (NTFS) from a hdd that has XP x86 on it, and when i want to install W7 it asks me on what partition, i click on the newly created one and on the right of the partitions it says the new partition is a primary partition and the partition on witch my current XP installation is, is a system partition. (Maybe this has something to do with the fails?)

2.) The .iso is burned on a DVD+R ( I doesn't matter if its + or - right?)

3.) The strange thing is that even upgrade advisor won't work. It's stuck at checking compatibility and won't move from that point.