Windows 8 clock issue!

ThE iNsAnE

Hello everyone,

So I have this laptop which was running Windows 8 for quite sometime. It was my main OS and was running absolutely fine with no issues whatsoever. 

I have been using Macrium Reflect for many years now and I have images on the same PC for various OS's

Now recently I made an image of the Windows 8 and verified the image too. Changed the OS for some experiments and later wanted to switch back to my Windows 8.

The image restored just fine. System booted flawlessly.

Everything is working absolutely fine but I have noticed a strange issue with the clock which was not there at the time of making the image.

Whenever I power on the laptop, the clock time of my region is wrong. The time it shows is the UTC but my regional time should be UTC + 5.30. 

If I sync my time with the internet provided time, the time corrects itself but after sometime, it again starts giving UTC. The time zone remains as UTC + 5.30 but the time changes to UTC.

Then again I sync the time with the internet and it corrects itself and the cycle continues. Also, after restarting, the time zone remains as UTC + 5.30 but the time displayed is UTC.

My time zone settings, regional, Locale and language settings are correct.

First I thought it may be CMOS battery, but the battery is fine. Time in the BIOS is always correct. Time in other OS's are also correct.

The issue is just with this particular install of Windows 8 on the same system which was not there earlier but is happening after restoring the macrium image.

Any solution for this as I really don't want to lose this image.

Regards

• Replies 18
  • Views 2.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
haris_sane69

Same thing happened to me, you need to manually reset the time from BIOS setup 

HAPPY COMPUTING

25 minutes ago, haris_sane69 said:

Same thing happened to me, you need to manually reset the time from BIOS setup 

HAPPY COMPUTING