Demonoid is back!

KotaXor

• Administrator

Sorry people. As you know it's blocked here. And somehow these proxies are not allowin to make one. If anyone has a proxy that can work, please tell me. I request that all the invite requests should be asked in the thread that is made for it. Patience is a virtue. ;)

• Replies 51
  • Views 8.3k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I just got an invite from shought ... thanks bro :dance2:

expect a lot of request coming to you shought ... lol :sorry:

Wow, thanks for this great news!! I just checked Demonoid last night, but it was still down.

I am logged in as of this moment (thanks to shought for the invite) ... trying to get the hang of it ( this is my first time in demonoid :secret: )

Beloved BitTorrent tracker site comes back to life after a lengthy downtime.

It’s a been a little over 3 months now that famed BitTorrent tracker site Demonoid went offline after suffering from hardware issues that resulted in some unspecified data loss.

It followed the site's closure from November 2008 to April of this year thanks to pressure from the Canadian Recording Industry Association(CRIA).

It’s absence has been deeply felt by all in the BitTorrent community who looked to Demonoid as a solid go-to site for everything from random TV shows and sports games to the latest and greatest from the world of cinema and music.

So it’s welcome news to learn that the wait is now over, that Demonoid is back online, previous individual share-ratio and all.

It’s “currently testing the newly written code” that was rewritten for those parts of the site that suffered data loss and says that “more downtime is hopefully not necessary, but might be a possibility” so we’ll have to wait and see.

“Welcome back, we missed you!” it adds.

Likewise.

view.gif View: Original Article

-------

Invites available, pm me ;)

• Administrator

Try a proxy. Here try this site : hidemyass.com

• Administrator