Configuring a domain

Hitman6267

Can any one help me configure my a co.cc domain ?

I configured the Name Servers but I still have the Zone Records(A, MX, NS, CNAME, TXT) to configure.

• Replies 9
  • Views 1.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Can any one help me configure my a co.cc domain ?

I configured the Name Servers but I still have the Zone Records(A, MX, NS, CNAME, TXT) to configure.

I don't think you need to configure those other things. cname usually is to redirect a subdomain to another domain, I'm not an expert on the matter but I don't think you need to configure those other things unless you have to use them for some specific purpose. The MX records is for email, usually you get that setting from the domain name provider in their FAQ maybe. It isn't always necessary to use MX records, it depends on your configuration.

Then there's something wrong with my configuration, I go to the domain it takse me the server's page not my website.

It may take up to 72 hours for the changes to reflect all over the internet, if configured properly.

It's a pain in the ass, but it is what it is.

(I've been using their service for some time now)

My mistake was not going to cpanel and parking the domain. After I did that it worked out.

You have a site shought ? Is it for private use ? If not, what is it ? so I can check it out

It may take up to 72 hours for the changes to reflect all over the internet, if configured properly.

It's a pain in the ass, but it is what it is.

(I've been using their service for some time now)

You know I was going to post this the other day.. but 72 hours to update? I use a free one.. just the basics.. has a dynamic updater.. and it updates in three minutes... That is crazy time.. If I RDP my machine and do a restart.. or maintenance I want to be able to update my address quickly if need be.. 72 hours would not work for me..

Depending on what settings you use it might take 72 hours to update ALL over the Internet ;)