Batu69 Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 KickassTorrents is continuing to have problems with Google's unwanted software policy. After the site resolved an earlier problem with a bad advertiser, Firefox and Chrome users are again barred from accessing the popular torrent index. Instead, they see an ominous warning screen.Starting a few hours ago Chrome and Firefox began blocking user access to KickassTorrents (KAT) again.Google’s safebrowsing algorithm flagged the website under its ‘unwanted software’ program, which is often triggered by malicious third-party advertising.Instead of the usual homepage, visitors now see an ominous red warning banner when they enter Kat.cr into their browsers.“The site ahead contains harmful programs,” Google Chrome informs its users.“Attackers on kat.cr might attempt to trick you into installing programs that harm your browsing experience (for example, by changing your homepage or showing extra ads on sites you visit),” the warning adds.Mozilla’s Firefox browser displays a similar message Google previously said that the “unwanted software” policy applies to all websites but added that torrent sites are common targets for ‘unwanted software’ distributors.The company further stressed that the warnings will automatically disappear when the flagged sites no longer violate Google’s policy.According to Kat.cr’s safebrowsing page “attackers” might use the torrent site to trick visitors into installing programs that harm their browsing experience. In addition, KAT is believed to link to “dangerous websites.” Kat.cr’s Safe Browsing diagnostics page TF asked the KAT team for a comment and they informed us that this time the block may be a false positive. In any case, they are working hard to address the malware issues.“We are working on the malware detection system and soon hope to get rid of the problem permanently,” the KAT teams says.Two weeks ago, when the site was also flagged, the operators were also quick to remove the malicious advertiser. Despite the swift response, it took more than two days before the site was unblocked on both Firefox and Chrome.Impatient or adventurous users who want to bypass the warning can do so by clicking the details link, or by disabling their browser’s malware warnings altogether, at their own risk.Source Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
november_ra1n Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 It is still working for me where I am located. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
akt Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 It is still working for me where I am located.In my country also I am unable to access. Sir, may I know in which country you are located so that I may use proxy of that country for accessing kickass website? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aang Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 works perfect for me. try to disable your web protections.If it doesn't work try using a proxy.if it's not clear. i'm from italy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrioNeXus Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 yeah the warning appeared on my firefox browser but i added that to my ignore list....I hope that it's all right and ok for me :unsure: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daniel3x Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 I saw that warning in the morning, but right now is working good again. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gipsy Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 It is still working for me where I am located.In my country also I am unable to access. Sir, may I know in which country you are located so that I may use proxy of that country for accessing kickass website?workin' as before at least in Ukraine (available in free version of Cybrghost ;) ) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabben Posted October 21, 2015 Share Posted October 21, 2015 SafeBrowsing is disabled in my browsers.That is not a good thing to do. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coolkips Posted October 22, 2015 Share Posted October 22, 2015 Again? I think the correct word is "still". They still have a fake download button and advertisement that refer to some malware downloading.I strongly advise anyone using Firefox whose disabled their safe browsing option, to use any extension to block their script from the website.I'm using Firefox with NoScript extension, and it prevent website from running some suspicious scripts. For this case, I found KAT website inserting javascript from their header html source.And also some KAT new member trying to send you a private message within contain "phishing link". This happen in KAT from several times ago until now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrbingStorm Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 it works perfect in my cyberfox browser Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OrbingStorm Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 security is a many measured thing... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elJay Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 KickassTorrents Blocked Again Over “Harmful Programs”But millions are not warned when visiting microsoft.com?>>win10 :P Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcs18 Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 Working fine, here — on Firefox (with strong protection, though — from NoScript and Adblock Plus.) ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steven36 Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 Again? I think the correct word is "still". They still have a fake download button and advertisement that refer to some malware downloading.so do the majority of filehost sites but google safe browsing don't be banning them ..also TPB has worse ads than KAT . :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elJay Posted October 23, 2015 Share Posted October 23, 2015 Working fine, here — on Firefox (with strong protection, though — from NoScript and Adblock Plus.) ^_^http://s12.postimg.org/rvdllezzx/17v.jpgI think there is someone registered here at nsane who has some good ideas about how to configure these two programs.(and others) :D :think: its on the tip of my tongue! :think: :P :hehe:Once upon a time an admin told me that noScript was an overkill for paranoids, while at the same time attempting to employ Cross site scripting on their forumI laughed him off and continue to enjoy the site. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kowalski215 Posted October 24, 2015 Share Posted October 24, 2015 Workin' fine here on Opera Stable (Eset Smart Security + Adguard and other "insignificant" widgets). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steven36 Posted October 24, 2015 Share Posted October 24, 2015 Kat is a cross hosting site . only thing hosted on the .cr domain ishttps://kat.cr/favicon.icoeverything else is ether hosted athttps://kastatic.com/Are not hosted there at allOnly thing to navigate and use the site that required is styles. My ad block don't even have block anything by blocking it with policeman Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.