Should I use Symantec Endpoint Protection

r1223

Hello Forum,

How good is symentac enpoint protection?

I have never used it before

And I downloaded from university server ( not mine )

Is there any license issue? i mean any legal issue, because I does not belong to that university, and I never been to that university.

Thanks.

• Replies 10
  • Views 3.6k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Administrator

I believe there's no licensing in SEP. Just install it and it's activated.

Either way, my experience has been really bad with Symentac Endpoint Protection and I won't recommend it. In summary, it was a total CPU hog, even when disabled and whitelisting files wasn't so easy.

Of course, I wouldn't have used it unless I would have heard good reviews about it, meaning, many people are said to have a good experience with it.

not recommend it. bloating and sort of scareware tactics to give you a false sense of security.

not recommend it. bloating and sort of scareware tactics to give you a false sense of security.

go back to wilderssecurity and stop trolling

LOL, who the f..k are you to ask me to stop talking? the op asked, I shared my opinion, with facts i experienced. what's wrong with that?

What's the purpose of your post? If you don't agree, show me some facts, otherwise shut the f..k up.

You are the one who's trolling in this thread.

go back to wilderssecurity and stop trolling

Hello Forum,

How good is symentac enpoint protection?

I have never used it before

And I downloaded from university server ( not mine )

Is there any license issue? i mean any legal issue, because I does not belong to that university, and I never been to that university.

Thanks.

Symantec Endpoint Protection 12.1 RU2 MP1 [16.04.2013]
http://dl2.9box.vn/download.php?data=kpIfLLyGigovVrKuDmjAbgEgblU%2F7n98I%2FyUdmpyMdg%3D 
http://dl2.9box.vn/download.php?data=oyAydbvMRsAvVrKuDmjAbgEgblU%2F7n98I%2FyUdmpyMdg%3D