Need help using Jdownloader Portable (java problem)

ibugu

Hi,

Help please. I've just started using Jdownloader portable(JDownloader 0.9.581 Multilingual) from from portableappz. And i've been using it with my default system installed java (c:\program\java...)

After a while, I started playing around with it by using Java portable which also came from portableappz...

Instruction says i need to extract it in a folder CommonFiles\JAVA under the same folder as jdownloader portable

so it works perfectly...

The problem comes when I wanna get rid of this CommonFiles\java as I was only testing it..plus it is now redundant.

Now everytime i start JDownloaderPortable.exe I am getting an error saying,

Java Runtime Environment Portable or Installed not found!

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

• Replies 14
  • Views 2.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If nothing works, delete the folder where your Jdownloader portable was being run from then, download and install afresh to a new folder.

install the normal one: http://www.jdownloader.org/home?lng=en

;)

I haven't used Jdownloader with or without the installer, but the portable version should work just fine, provided the instructions are followed exactly.

install the normal one: http://www.jdownloader.org/home?lng=en

;)

I haven't used Jdownloader with or without the installer, but the portable version should work just fine, provided the instructions are followed exactly.

Portable version as minor problems like, when new version is available then again you have to download jdownloader all over again.

Portable version as minor problems like, when new version is available then again you have to download jdownloader all over again.

Yes, but you can just delete it anytime without any changes to your machine if it turns out that you don't like the program. For an installed program, it's difficult to get rid of every single change that it makes even with a specialized un-installer.