K-Lite Codec or Community Combined Codec Pack?

Archaven

Hi all. As the subject states, which audio/video codec package you use? I'm using Community Combined Codec Pack myself. I was being introduced last time by my friend as i was not able to playback some video files. So please share with all of us here which code you use, which do you prefer and why :).

Thus far, CCCP seems to be working perfectly fine for me. I've tried K-Lite a couple of years ago, and it seems i have some bad experiences. It couldn't play some of the video files i had at that time.

Also, i'm using Real Alternative for .rmvb files (very popular among chinese community).

Hope to hear from you all soon!

• Replies 23
  • Views 1.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't like CCCP becaused it bluescreend mym comp directly when I installed it. But K-Lite is wonderful and I never have any problems with it, if you want to be able to play every video file then get K-Lite Mega then you got 'em all.

I use K-Lite Standard, Real Alternative, Quicktime Alternative and CoreAVC (which was previously included in K-Lite)

My personal preference is to stay away from all codecs due to harsh lessons learnt in the past. For those whom it works my heartiest congratulations.

My personal preference is to stay away from all codecs due to harsh lessons learnt in the past. For those whom it works my heartiest congratulations.

What do you mean?... well at least about more than half of us might use K Lite Mega... I use K Light mega but sometimes the volume on some movies is to low... ;) other than that it works FINE :)

What do you mean?... well at least about more than half of us might use K Lite Mega... I use K Light mega but sometimes the volume on some movies is to low... ;) other than that it works FINE :)