Help with a build

LonePirate

I'm a first time pc builder, and i'd like opinions on my parts list if possible? I will be using the onboard video for now. I am NOT a gamer, I will be using the computer for running VMWare/Virtualbox, multi-tasking, normal everyday tasks and the occasional movie rip.

• Replies 10
  • Views 1.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a first time pc builder, and i'd like opinions on my parts list if possible? I will be using the onboard video for now. I am NOT a gamer, I will be using the computer for running VMWare/Virtualbox, multi-tasking, normal everyday tasks and the occasional movie rip.

If u r not a gamer look for a PC's prices in Best Buy,Costco ....first. Time to time-to buy ( in case we do not talkin' about a gaming) could be cheaper (or at least -equal) than to build. Btw. Christmas discounts r not too far ;) .Only one advice - Intel I5 & higher & 16Gb> of RAM.

All above-imo as usually.

I am set on building :D

i see.it's not about money saving.well man this case (if u wanna do it right of cource) start visitin' resources like Sonar recommended & read.

it will a little more difficult way (to choose good balanced components ) but if u r set-it could be interestin'.good luck anyway ;)

I am set on building :D

i see.it's not about money saving.well man this case (if u wanna do it right of cource) start visitin' resources like Sonar recommended & read.

it will a little more difficult way (to choose good balanced components ) but if u r set-it could be interestin'.good luck anyway ;)

Got a link for sonar?

Got a link for sonar?

meant recommended to u man :D,i'm not a PC builder.

btw .in your case to watch some reviews on youtube isn't worst idea,just use filter "this year/month" & go ahead ;)

how you can spend for your new PC and what do on new PC ?