Weird Windows 7 Bug

insanedown58

insanedown58

This bug has awkwardly been on every Windows 7 PC I have used. What happens is, when I pan on the Taskbar (to say press the start button) it always gets stuck and it shows the name pop-up. It happens randomly.

kz7aoxD.jpg

• Replies 40
  • Views 2.8k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You must keep your windows and drivers updated.. :yes:

I have been using windows 7 for many years but never experienced the issue.. :thumbsup:

• What's your system specifications, in detail?
  • What flavor of Windows 7 are you having this problem with?

insanedown58

You must keep your windows and drivers updated.. :yes:

I have been using windows 7 for many years but never experienced the issue.. :thumbsup:

All drivers and Windows up-to-date.

insanedown58
  • What's your system specifications, in detail?
  • What flavor of Windows 7 are you having this problem with?

AMD A4-5300 APU

4GB of RAM

AMD Radeon 7480D IGP

80GB of HDD Space

Gigabyte F2A75M-HD2 Rev 1.0 Motherboard

Realtek HD Audio

Realtek Network Driver

Windows 7 Ultimate x64

OK, did you try enabling the following:-

• Thumbnail Previews
  • Image file thumbnail previews
  • Thumbnail on network folders

insanedown58

• Thumbnail Previews

Yup!

• Thumbnail Previews

Yup!

In that case, there seems to be something terribly amiss on your system - when thumbnail is enabled, tooltips should not be visible.

insanedown58

• Thumbnail Previews

Yup!

In that case, there seems to be something terribly amiss on your system - when thumbnail is enabled, tooltips should not be visible.

All Windows 7 PCs that I have used has that thing. Is it an installation problem? Because if it is then there are a crap load of mis-installs.

All Windows 7 PCs that I have used has that thing. Is it an installation problem? Because if it is then there are a crap load of mis-installs.